The Arts

Northern Lights Concert Association

“Northern Lights Concert Association provides a variety of cultural experiences that are not normally available to small communities in a rural area. This may range from a classical piano, violin, flute trio to steel drums from the Caribbean, to Chinese acrobats, to a musical comedy. The purpose is to stretch the audience through entertainment to new experiences they do not normally encounter, expose students to artists and virtuoso performers, and provide in-school classes and programs when possible.”

To view our Concerts, click here


Roseau County Historical Society

2012 marked 85 years since the Roseau County Historical Society was organized in April 1927. The intent was to  collect, preserve and disseminate the history of Roseau County, Minnesota.  The Historical Society is a 501(c)3 nonprofit educational organization. The organization displays artifacts from the present and the past that represent the history of the county as well as hosts traveling exhibits at the museum.

Click Here to learn more


Concert Night At The Gazebo

6:30 – 8:00 p.m. every Thursday night during the summer enjoy a concert at the Gazebo in River View Park. All different types of bands and singers give us and exciting variety to enjoy music at the park! These concerts are made possible by the Northwest Minnesota Art Council.

Concert Night Photos

Local Artists

Roseau has an abundant amount of talented artists. Many of them display their work at Artists on Main downtown and a few have displays at the Roseau Public Library. There are many events that take place year round show casing their work as well. When your up visiting we hope you view the colorful artistic town of Roseau! Here is a list below of the local artist.

Local Artists

Amie Roberts Family Laser | Amie Roberts | info@familylaser.com | facebook.com/familylaser280-3743 | Warroad, MN


Bead Gypsy | Becky Rosenkrans | Jewelry | beadgypsy@mncable.netfacebook.com/minnesotabeadgypsy | 218-463-1813 | Roseau, MN


Black Horse Pottery | Karen Engevik | Pottery | nathan011@centurytel.net | bhorsepottery.com689-0809 | Roseau, MN


Bonnie Hagen | Purses | bonniehagen48@gmail.com | 218-463-3656 | Roseau, MN


Brandts Board Art | Mattea Brandt | Painted Signs | brandtsboardart@gmail.com | facebook.com/brandtsboardart | 701-741-2652 | Roseau, MN


Carley Stenquist | Stain Glass and Book Art | carley.stenquist@gmail.com501-62-4794 | Lancaster, MN


Carolyn Pierce | Lamp Work and Painter | csp073@gmail.com920-254-7600 | Roseau, MN


Darla Hitner | Mobiles | darlahitner@gmail.com442-3531 | Roosevelt, MN


Deb Rice | Door Furniture | srice60@yahoo.com | 218-463-3309 | Roseau, MN


Diana Vagle | American Doll Clothes | dlv@wiktel.com | 843-3469 | Hallock, MN


George and Jan Rinde | Folk Art Woodwork | gjrinde@wiktel.com | 528-3891 | Badger, MN


Jean Honl | Norwegian Rosemaling | jean@jeanhonl.com | jeanhonl.com | 218-463-3150 | Roseau, MN


Jolene Juhl | Fused Glass | ijuhl@wiktel.com | facebook.com/glassbyjolene782-2163 | Greenbush, MN


Julie Elick | Paintings & Jewelry | alpinethunderwoman@gmail.com | facebook.com/Julie-Elick-Artist-On-Main | 218-463-1405 | Roseau, MN


Kate Hammer | Wood & Pottery | hammerpottery@hotmail.com | 791-9216 | Roseau, MN


Kathy Comstock | Pottery | comstocktk@wiktel.com | 242-1507 | Roseau, MN


Kelsey Dahlstrom | Childrens Clothes | mycrochetcreations@yahoo.com | 218-463-2189 | Roseau, MN


Linn King | Photography | alwaysahoosier@gmail.com | 765-744-5075 | Alvarado, MN


Lisa Bryant | Repurposed Furniture | re.dezinz@gmail.com | 242-6638 | Warroad, MN


Marianne Byfuglien | Knitted hats & Scarfs | mbyfuglien@wiktel.com | 218-242-2961 | Roseau, MN


Mary Vatnsdal | Glass | mary_vatnsdal@roseau.k12.mn.us | 218-242-2586 | Roseau, MN


Mindy Berger | Repurposed Furniture | rqtruck@yahoo.com | 218-242-7508 | Roseau, MN


Nicole Hagen | Signs | nicolehagen94@gmail.com | 701-388-1542 | Roseau, MN


Northstar Photos | Ron Woolever | Photography | ron@northstar-photos.com | northstar-photos.com766-9302 | Roseau, MN


Renee Jensen | Hardunger & Custom Mats | rjensen@invisimax.com | 478-4052 | Stephen, MN


River’s Edge Studio | Janet Johnson | Pottery | jej@wiktel.com | 218-242-0698 | Roseau, MN


Seth Jorgenson | Log Lamps & Furnature | sethjorgenson@hotmail.com | 242-1011 | Roseau, MN


Sherry Kruger | Iron & Stepping Stones | 021061@wiktel.com | 528-4138 | Badger, MN


Therese Jacobson | Paintings & Drawings | tmjacobson@gmail.com | 965-4216 | Alvarado, MN

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search